summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/.commit-template
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* Add Coverity-Id to .commit-templateJesus Fernandez2017-01-241-0/+1
| | | | | | Change-Id: Icb7321584c59f5322ae2fb6d75f9d1b7ba2fcfe2 Reviewed-by: Marc Mutz <marc.mutz@kdab.com> Reviewed-by: Jędrzej Nowacki <jedrzej.nowacki@qt.io>
* Replace old qt-project.org wiki with wiki.qt.ioSergio Ahumada2015-04-161-1/+1
| | | | | | Change-Id: I9a1114a8b5da649d3da718248fe5df5781810c20 Reviewed-by: Tero Kojo <tero.kojo@theqtcompany.com> Reviewed-by: Jani Heikkinen <jani.heikkinen@theqtcompany.com>
* remove reviewed-by templateOswald Buddenhagen2014-02-201-3/+0
| | | | | | | | unlike previously thought, gerrit does not remove recognized reviewers who did not actually make a review. so better not suggest adding potentially misleading footers. Change-Id: I92d2833ca8888a2c2c09dfacb0cff122cad1eb15
* try to make the ChangeLog template more invitingOswald Buddenhagen2013-11-301-3/+4
| | | | | | | | | | | move it even futher up and encourage integrating it into the rest of the commit message. Change-Id: I5aaa417a58d420c3d3a8d5ca80dcd9f265c64829 Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sahumada@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Marc Mutz <marc.mutz@kdab.com> Reviewed-by: Frederik Gladhorn <frederik.gladhorn@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
* move changelog entry before the real footersOswald Buddenhagen2013-10-081-3/+3
| | | | | | | | | | | the change-id will be added at the end, which will look just plain stupid if the other "real" footers come above the changelog. also, a smart log author would integrate the changelog entry into the flow of the message, so further up in the template is more natural. Change-Id: I053840a81ea62f2e0ad1bd133f2e7a2692a6f2d6 Reviewed-by: Frederik Gladhorn <frederik.gladhorn@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
* Add ChangeLog template.Frederik Gladhorn2013-08-261-1/+15
| | | | | | | | Change-Id: Ic0dfc0180634b630ac1359298f3d251b3d23e0a7 Reviewed-by: Mitch Curtis <mitch.curtis@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Richard J. Moore <rich@kde.org> Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
* adjust commit templateOswald Buddenhagen2011-12-131-6/+14
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | - remove contradicting instructions to keep subject to one line and at the same time wrap at column 72 - git doesn't seem to remove the extra empty line after the subject any more, so just insert it and don't be so explict about it - use "footers" instead of "fields". more intuitive, i think - add some "docu" to the footer templates - refer to the commit policy at the bottom Change-Id: Ic1ee454a9535bc9e16aa716043605f57ca79f444 Sanity-Review: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@nokia.com> Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@nokia.com> Reviewed-by: Robin Burchell <robin+qt@viroteck.net> Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern <rohan.mcgovern@nokia.com>
* Add commit-template supportAlex2011-05-111-0/+10
Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern