summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/.gitattributes
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* Turn off line ending conversion for .commit-templateJoerg Bornemann2017-07-211-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | When committing a change, the automatically generated git commit message consists of 1) The content of .commit-template 2) Informative text for the current commit, generated by git. While 2) always has LF line endings, even on Windows, 1) might have CRLF line endings if core.autocrlf=true. The result is a text with mixed line endings. With the default editor vim, every line of the commit template part ends with ^M. Fix this by forcing the line endings of .commit-template to be LF regardless of core.autocrlf. Change-Id: I6db825695466d7f48f1fa4f771d83fb872fdb576 Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Oliver Wolff <oliver.wolff@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@qt.io>
* move module dependencies from qt.pro to .gitmodulesOswald Buddenhagen2016-01-221-1/+0
| | | | | | | | | | | | this removes the last redundant module list. the module build order which is not determined by dependencies is pretty random now. this is avoided for a few heavy and "less relevant" modules by setting a priority to built them as late as possible. Change-Id: Ie8ef9777d050a4915cd2282dc9ccb48fcdbc02d2 Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@theqtcompany.com> Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@theqtcompany.com>
* Don't include README.git in source packagesSergio Ahumada2013-06-181-0/+1
| | | | | | | | It doesn't make sense for non-git content anyways. Change-Id: I9064de54657ab50caa526dab2830ee0d16054a9e Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Iikka Eklund <iikka.eklund@digia.com>
* Don't include init-repository and .gitmodules in the package eitherThiago Macieira2012-09-141-0/+2
| | | | | | | | | Even though qt5.git will not be packaged either. Change-Id: I9bc02170dde1262aeb839741722d275bdb9e4b46 Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@nokia.com> Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@nokia.com> Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@nokia.com>
* Update the git-archive export optionsThiago Macieira2012-09-051-0/+4
The .gitattributes, .gitignore, .commit-template files do not need to be present in packaged sources, as they are for people using the Git repository. People who download tarballs usually don't reimport into Git -- they should just download the actual repositories. Meanwhile, the .tag file is quite useful. Instead of making Git extract to the useless SHA-1 of the "$Id$\n" string, ask git-archive to store the SHA-1 of the commit being packaged. Change-Id: Ib70cba174211ff75d69ec6ba30b680e0757ab369 Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@nokia.com>