summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/README
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* README: Update with the reference platforms and remove the mingw entryLaszlo Papp2013-02-231-3/+1
| | | | | | Change-Id: I1e43a52dc31c1103c91f61e423c6850697bc3540 Reviewed-by: Friedemann Kleint <Friedemann.Kleint@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Kai Koehne <kai.koehne@digia.com>
* Add ruby to the list of new dependencies for Qt 5 on WindowsJan Arve Saether2013-01-131-3/+5
| | | | | | | Change-Id: Ieb168e8cd21633216fdb141907047da4e41c5091 Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Jerome Pasion <jerome.pasion@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Frederik Gladhorn <frederik.gladhorn@digia.com>
* don't tell people to add qtbase/bin to PATHOswald Buddenhagen2012-09-211-2/+0
| | | | | | | | there is no reason whatsoever to do this (any more). Change-Id: Ib68c60ef137db0d68100f51a4efcaa27dd3c72e3 Reviewed-by: Yuchen Deng <loaden@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@digia.com>
* delete build scriptOswald Buddenhagen2012-09-211-6/+5
| | | | | | | | | | the modularized build system is now good enough Change-Id: Idcc3fb2b6d6201ad7ecbb8e91bd257530797762b Reviewed-by: Yuchen Deng <loaden@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
* remove traces of webkit build being claimed to be specialOswald Buddenhagen2012-09-211-25/+0
| | | | | | | Change-Id: I72a36c7aedf7f364a3bd53755af17b803c532cf2 Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern <rohan.mcgovern@nokia.com> Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@digia.com>
* remove outdated blurb about shadow builds being 2nd class citizensOswald Buddenhagen2012-09-211-3/+0
| | | | | | Change-Id: Iee86330dd182d346673b9b21f408d944709f2ce5 Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern <rohan.mcgovern@nokia.com>
* Splitting up the README filesChristian Strømme2012-09-031-45/+23
| | | | | | | | Moved git related information over to README.git, and polished the README file slightly. Change-Id: I863e2c2ef9c2020964185e96ddb87a05d82c30a6 Reviewed-by: Rohan McGovern <rohan.mcgovern@nokia.com>
* README: Fix "Building Qt 5 from Git" linkKai Koehne2012-08-311-1/+1
| | | | | | | Building_Qt_5_from_Git is a redirect to the version with '-' nowadays. Change-Id: I48e7919c54af4adfb478ea64c93c844b107fbc4e Reviewed-by: Friedemann Kleint <Friedemann.Kleint@nokia.com>
* Qt5: change wiki address in READMEJyri Tahtela2012-06-071-1/+1
| | | | | | | Fix old wiki address to point to new wiki. Change-Id: Ia5361288cb0afd9ef172b669e894d6a61ca831da Reviewed-by: Toby Tomkins <toby.tomkins@nokia.com>
* Fix build instructions (-j <n>).Friedemann Kleint2012-03-291-1/+1
| | | | | Change-Id: Ib9b23fed10b687e67859058fb35f92b2250be98f Reviewed-by: Marius Storm-Olsen <marius.storm-olsen@nokia.com>
* Fix readme to instruct building with the build script insteadMarius Storm-Olsen2012-03-291-3/+8
| | | | | | | | Also, on Windows the build script adds the gnuwin32\bin directory, so we don't need that part in the readme Change-Id: I36ac9ebef9ce8b74fa75f63be7243bb334512a32 Reviewed-by: Friedemann Kleint <Friedemann.Kleint@nokia.com>
* Fix README for the Alpha release.Friedemann Kleint2012-03-201-15/+78
| | | | | | | Add more platform-specific information and commands. Change-Id: I54e5e8692b16330bf4d9316eaef0de5c895ec147 Reviewed-by: Marius Storm-Olsen <marius.storm-olsen@nokia.com>
* README: Don't advocate -confirm-licenseKai Koehne2012-01-031-4/+7
| | | | | | | | | Let the user at least see the license once (but explain the use of -confirm-license in the Hints section). Change-Id: I847486e73b3d78c0f4d18562446ec1172d746ff3 Sanity-Review: Qt Sanity Bot <qt_sanity_bot@ovi.com> Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@nokia.com>
* README: Don't advocate configure option -nokia-developerKai Koehne2012-01-031-2/+3
| | | | | | | | | | Advocating -nokia-developer for any 'developer-build' sounds wrong. Instead use -developer-build . Change-Id: I8b93bc1222fd2754f8ed120d3bd856a4cd38f88c Sanity-Review: Qt Sanity Bot <qt_sanity_bot@ovi.com> Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@nokia.com> Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@nokia.com>
* README: Remove -no-demos from suggested configure flagsKai Koehne2012-01-031-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | Change 1fab62b930edd in qtbase removes demos from default build targets: demos and examples are merged into one in Qt 5. Change-Id: Idc6577920cb8678efe493898d85553050c752787 Sanity-Review: Qt Sanity Bot <qt_sanity_bot@ovi.com> Reviewed-by: Friedemann Kleint <Friedemann.Kleint@nokia.com> Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@nokia.com>
* README: improve build instructionsRohan McGovern2011-07-051-18/+97
| | | | | | | Explain the stable build process first, followed by the bleeding-edge build process. Previously, the README exclusively recommended only the process for building bleeding-edge of all modules together, which frequently results in build failures.
* Tells readers about qt5_toolmae2011-05-301-3/+13
|
* Document how to install the graftsOlivier Goffart2011-05-101-0/+5
|
* Fixed outdated README contents.axis2011-04-281-4/+11
|
* Long live the qt5 Qt repositoryQt by Nokia2011-04-271-0/+4