summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/examples/corelib/threads/semaphores/semaphores.cpp
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* Doc: cleanup semaphore exampleSamuel Gaist2019-01-031-6/+0
| | | | | | | | This patch removes unused signal and variable. Change-Id: Ia4eaf083493d3d37e3ff22e0380d5a5ee69f91cf Reviewed-by: Paul Wicking <paul.wicking@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Sze Howe Koh <szehowe.koh@gmail.com>
* Change almost all other uses of qrand() to QRandomGeneratorThiago Macieira2017-11-081-2/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | The vast majority is actually switched to QRandomGenerator::bounded(), which gives a mostly uniform distribution over the [0, bound) range. There are very few floating point cases left, as many of those that did use floating point did not need to, after all. (I did leave some that were too ugly for me to understand) This commit also found a couple of calls to rand() instead of qrand(). This commit does not include changes to SSL code that continues to use qrand() (job for someone else): src/network/ssl/qsslkey_qt.cpp src/network/ssl/qsslsocket_mac.cpp tests/auto/network/ssl/qsslsocket/tst_qsslsocket.cpp Change-Id: Icd0e0d4b27cb4e5eb892fffd14b5285d43f4afbf Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@qt.io>
* Examples: Replace 'Q_DECL_OVERRIDE' by 'override'hjk2016-06-151-2/+2
| | | | | | | | Examples should demonstrate best practice, and we can use the keyword directly nowadays. Change-Id: I1f122e5caceca17290757ffbaf3d660e7daa9ae4 Reviewed-by: Topi Reiniƶ <topi.reinio@theqtcompany.com>
* Unify license header usage.Jani Heikkinen2016-03-291-3/+13
| | | | | | | | | Update files using old header.LGPL3 to header.LGPL Update files using old FDL template to use new one Update files using old BSD template to use new one Change-Id: I36a78272516f9953d02956522f285b40adfc8915 Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@theqtcompany.com>
* Updated BSD licensed file headersJani Heikkinen2015-02-151-3/+3
| | | | | Change-Id: I6441ff931dbd33b698d762e6f6784898f3f60fe7 Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@theqtcompany.com>
* Update copyright headersJani Heikkinen2015-02-111-5/+5
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Qt copyrights are now in The Qt Company, so we could update the source code headers accordingly. In the same go we should also fix the links to point to qt.io. Outdated header.LGPL removed (use header.LGPL21 instead) Old header.LGPL3 renamed to header.LGPL3-COMM to match actual licensing combination. New header.LGPL-COMM taken in the use file which were using old header.LGPL3 (src/plugins/platforms/android/extract.cpp) Added new header.LGPL3 containing Commercial + LGPLv3 + GPLv2 license combination Change-Id: I6f49b819a8a20cc4f88b794a8f6726d975e8ffbe Reviewed-by: Matti Paaso <matti.paaso@theqtcompany.com>
* Move Qt Core examples under a common subdirectoryTopi Reinio2014-10-171-0/+112
Qt Core examples were scattered into several subdirectories under qtbase/examples. This caused an issue with the example manifest file generated by QDoc; it expects to find all examples under a common directory in order to produde correct paths to the example .pro files. Qt Creator will not find the examples without a valid manifest file. This change moves the examples and edits the documentation files accordingly. Task-number: QTBUG-41963 Change-Id: I51d86782e0ba21c5c9bae5f15401ec774abe5cf8 Reviewed-by: Friedemann Kleint <Friedemann.Kleint@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@theqtcompany.com> Reviewed-by: Leena Miettinen <riitta-leena.miettinen@digia.com>