summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/src/corelib/tools/qstringiterator_p.h
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* Move text-related code out of corelib/tools/ to corelib/text/Edward Welbourne2019-07-101-255/+0
| | | | | | | | This includes byte array, string, char, unicode, locale, collation and regular expressions. Change-Id: I8b125fa52c8c513eb57a0f1298b91910e5a0d786 Reviewed-by: Volker Hilsheimer <volker.hilsheimer@qt.io>
* Improve readability of code that uses the Qt signed size typev5.10.0-rc2Simon Hausmann2017-11-281-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | During the container BoF session at the Qt Contributor Summit 2017 the name of the signed size type became a subject of discussion in the context of readability of code using this type and the intention of using it for all length, size and count properties throughout the entire framework in future versions of Qt. This change proposes qsizetype as new name for qssize_t to emphasize the readability of code over POSIX compatibility, the former being potentially more relevant than the latter to the majority of users of Qt. Change-Id: Idb99cb4a8782703c054fa463a9e5af23a918e7f3 Reviewed-by: Samuel Gaist <samuel.gaist@edeltech.ch> Reviewed-by: David Faure <david.faure@kdab.com>
* QStringView: use qssize_t as size_typeMarc Mutz2017-04-061-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | Nothing changes, we've just given 'QIntegerForSizeof<size_t>::Signed' a better name in qglobal.h and now use it in QStringView API and users. Change-Id: Ibea1ae26e95b3a96708400fd4b0cd120459d57b6 Reviewed-by: Anton Kudryavtsev <antkudr@mail.ru> Reviewed-by: Giuseppe D'Angelo <giuseppe.dangelo@kdab.com>
* QStringIterator: port to QStringViewMarc Mutz2017-04-031-5/+5
| | | | | | | | | Pretty straightforward, as the implementation already used only an iterator range internally. Change-Id: I6e6b809329e2e2548bba6db414a3d107d09637d1 Reviewed-by: Giuseppe D'Angelo <giuseppe.dangelo@kdab.com> Reviewed-by: Edward Welbourne <edward.welbourne@qt.io>
* Make sure all private headers in Qt Core include qglobal_p.hThiago Macieira2016-06-251-0/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | The rule was: - if the header included qglobal.h, turn that into qglobal_p.h - otherwise, insert the #include after the "We mean it" warning qglobal_p.h currently only includes qglobal.h. Change-Id: Ib056b47dde3341ef9a52ffff13ef677e471674b7 Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@qt.io>
* Updated license headersJani Heikkinen2016-01-151-14/+20
| | | | | | | | | | | From Qt 5.7 -> LGPL v2.1 isn't an option anymore, see http://blog.qt.io/blog/2016/01/13/new-agreement-with-the-kde-free-qt-foundation/ Updated license headers to use new LGPL header instead of LGPL21 one (in those files which will be under LGPL v3) Change-Id: I046ec3e47b1876cd7b4b0353a576b352e3a946d9 Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@theqtcompany.com>
* QString: Fix in-place toUpper/Lower when there's size expansionThiago Macieira2015-11-181-0/+7
| | | | | | | | | | When that happens, we need to detach (in-place conversion won't work), so we recurse back into the same function, but the template version that does detaching. Task-number: QTBUG-49181 Change-Id: Idba8c29717f34c70a58fffff1412fea3acc95f98 Reviewed-by: Olivier Goffart (Woboq GmbH) <ogoffart@woboq.com>
* Update copyright headersJani Heikkinen2015-02-111-7/+7
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Qt copyrights are now in The Qt Company, so we could update the source code headers accordingly. In the same go we should also fix the links to point to qt.io. Outdated header.LGPL removed (use header.LGPL21 instead) Old header.LGPL3 renamed to header.LGPL3-COMM to match actual licensing combination. New header.LGPL-COMM taken in the use file which were using old header.LGPL3 (src/plugins/platforms/android/extract.cpp) Added new header.LGPL3 containing Commercial + LGPLv3 + GPLv2 license combination Change-Id: I6f49b819a8a20cc4f88b794a8f6726d975e8ffbe Reviewed-by: Matti Paaso <matti.paaso@theqtcompany.com>
* Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/5.4' into devOswald Buddenhagen2014-09-291-18/+21
|\ | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Conflicts: src/corelib/tools/qbytearray.cpp src/gui/image/qimage.cpp src/gui/image/qppmhandler.cpp src/gui/kernel/qguiapplication.cpp src/gui/painting/qpaintengine_raster.cpp Change-Id: I7c1a8e7ebdfd7f7ae767fdb932823498a7660765
| * Update license headers and add new license filesMatti Paaso2014-09-241-18/+10
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | - Renamed LICENSE.LGPL to LICENSE.LGPLv21 - Added LICENSE.LGPLv3 - Removed LICENSE.GPL Change-Id: Iec3406e3eb3f133be549092015cefe33d259a3f2 Reviewed-by: Iikka Eklund <iikka.eklund@digia.com>
| * Add missing private headers warningSamuel Gaist2014-09-041-0/+11
| | | | | | | | | | Change-Id: I7a4dd22ea3bcebf4c3ec3ad731628fd8f3c247e0 Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
* | Unify and refactor QString::to{Upper,Lower,CaseFolded}Thiago Macieira2014-08-191-0/+5
|/ | | | | | | | | | This unifies the code for those three functions in one refactored template function, using QStringIterator. I don't think there's any loss of performance by doing that refactoring -- this is based on my reading of the disassembly, without running any benchmarks. Change-Id: I5893c6ed47462c473886c722a21577b1e8a23841 Reviewed-by: Marc Mutz <marc.mutz@kdab.com>
* Long live QStringIterator!Giuseppe D'Angelo2014-02-071-0/+233
UCS-4 iterator over a QString. Kept private for now so we can still work on the API. Done-with: Thiago Change-Id: I377f8bb1921e591ee3292c08c3e097fb6bc7f0c4 Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>