summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/src/plugins/platforms/offscreen/qoffscreenintegration_x11.cpp
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* Handle unset $DISPLAY variable when using the offscreen platformJan Murawski2018-02-161-2/+6
| | | | | | | | | | Skip the initialization of a QOffscreenX11GLXContext and thereby fix a null pointer dereference if the environment variable $DISPLAY is unset or contains invalid information. Task-number: QTBUG-66423 Change-Id: Ideea510d1c63a4f6700839955d833cd10e3b0bbe Reviewed-by: Gatis Paeglis <gatis.paeglis@qt.io>
* port to modularized platformsupport librariesOswald Buddenhagen2016-10-151-1/+1
| | | | | Change-Id: I20eb0e33abfd70b6a5240e7b6b0aa0425f2d2ee7 Reviewed-by: Jake Petroules <jake.petroules@qt.io>
* Avoid repeated QByteArray creation when resolving opengl functionsLars Knoll2016-03-011-2/+2
| | | | | | | | | | Add an getProcAddress(const char *) overload to QOpenGLContext, and refactor the QPA interface to take a const char *. Like this we can avoid lots of mallocs when resoving GL methods. Change-Id: Ic45b985fbaa0da8d32ba3e3b485351173352ca6f Reviewed-by: Laszlo Agocs <laszlo.agocs@theqtcompany.com> Reviewed-by: Sean Harmer <sean.harmer@kdab.com>
* Updated license headersJani Heikkinen2016-01-151-14/+20
| | | | | | | | | | | From Qt 5.7 -> LGPL v2.1 isn't an option anymore, see http://blog.qt.io/blog/2016/01/13/new-agreement-with-the-kde-free-qt-foundation/ Updated license headers to use new LGPL header instead of LGPL21 one (in those files which will be under LGPL v3) Change-Id: I046ec3e47b1876cd7b4b0353a576b352e3a946d9 Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@theqtcompany.com>
* Use Q_UNLIKELY for every qFatal()/qCritical()Marc Mutz2015-11-291-2/+2
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | If, after checking a condition, we issue a qFatal() or a qCritical(), by definition that check is unlikely to be true. Tell the compiler so it can move the error handling code out of the normal code path to increase the effective icache size. Moved conditional code around where possible so that we could always use Q_UNLIKELY, instead of having to revert to Q_LIKELY here and there. In some cases, simplified the expressions newly wrapped in Q_UNLIKELY as a drive-by. Change-Id: I67537d62b04bc6977d69254690c5ebbdf98bfd6d Reviewed-by: Konstantin Ritt <ritt.ks@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Olivier Goffart (Woboq GmbH) <ogoffart@woboq.com>
* Update copyright headersJani Heikkinen2015-02-111-7/+7
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Qt copyrights are now in The Qt Company, so we could update the source code headers accordingly. In the same go we should also fix the links to point to qt.io. Outdated header.LGPL removed (use header.LGPL21 instead) Old header.LGPL3 renamed to header.LGPL3-COMM to match actual licensing combination. New header.LGPL-COMM taken in the use file which were using old header.LGPL3 (src/plugins/platforms/android/extract.cpp) Added new header.LGPL3 containing Commercial + LGPLv3 + GPLv2 license combination Change-Id: I6f49b819a8a20cc4f88b794a8f6726d975e8ffbe Reviewed-by: Matti Paaso <matti.paaso@theqtcompany.com>
* Update license headers and add new license filesMatti Paaso2014-09-241-19/+11
| | | | | | | | | - Renamed LICENSE.LGPL to LICENSE.LGPLv21 - Added LICENSE.LGPLv3 - Removed LICENSE.GPL Change-Id: Iec3406e3eb3f133be549092015cefe33d259a3f2 Reviewed-by: Iikka Eklund <iikka.eklund@digia.com>
* Add public and QPA APIs for adapting existing OpenGL contextsLaszlo Agocs2014-04-241-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | For now only xcb on GLX is supported. Other platforms will follow later. Add also some missing documentation for the platform OpenGL context factory functions. [ChangeLog] QOpenGLContext is now able to adopt existing native contexts. Task-number: QTBUG-37552 Change-Id: I5dd959f102df178f646b2df5989203b5dc6de376 Reviewed-by: Jørgen Lind <jorgen.lind@digia.com>
* Pass the surface format to qglx_surfaceFormatFromGLXFBConfigGiuseppe D'Angelo2013-02-231-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | Instead of creating a default-constructed format and filling its field in, pass a pointer to an instance. This way we won't lose the renderable type set on the surface, but just fill in the other parameters. Change-Id: I1fd403671f9c677cc74aaf3c116a05f213d5d556 Reviewed-by: Samuel Rødal <samuel.rodal@digia.com>
* Offscreen testing platform pluginSamuel Rødal2013-01-291-0/+252
Useful for running auto-tests without popping up a bunch of windows in the windowing system. Thus they can be run in the background and even in parallel without focus issues. Change-Id: I8b14c6de258b41225480a0af5a2a9553663bc2b7 Reviewed-by: Jason McDonald <macadder1@gmail.com>