summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tests/auto/corelib/text/qstringbuilder
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* CMake: Regenerate tests with new qt_ prefixed APIsAlexandru Croitor2020-07-094-4/+4
| | | | | | | | Use pro2cmake with '--api-version 2' to force regenerate projects to use the new prefixed qt_foo APIs. Change-Id: I055c4837860319e93aaa6b09d646dda4fc2a4069 Reviewed-by: Joerg Bornemann <joerg.bornemann@qt.io>
* Remove QByteArray's methods taking QString and their usesSona Kurazyan2020-06-251-6/+0
| | | | | | | | | | [ChangeLog][QtCore][QByteArray] Remove method overloads taking QString as argument, all of which were equivalent to passing the toUtf8() of the string instead. Change-Id: I9251733a9b3711153b2faddbbc907672a7cba190 Reviewed-by: Edward Welbourne <edward.welbourne@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@qt.io>
* Allow qMin, qMax and qBound for types that can be losslessly convertedLars Knoll2020-06-254-0/+4
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Add overloads for qMin and friends where the arguments are of different type, but one can be easily promoted to the other. Return the promoted type. Promotions are only allowed if both types are either signed, unsigned or floating point numbers. This should simplify writing code in many case (as for example qMin(myint64, 1)) and also help reduce source incompatibilities between Qt 5 and Qt 6, where the return types for sizes of our containers changes from int to qsizetype. Change-Id: Ia6bcf16bef0469ea568063e7c32f532da610d1cd Reviewed-by: Volker Hilsheimer <volker.hilsheimer@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
* QStringBuilder: code tidies in the testsGiuseppe D'Angelo2020-06-045-14/+30
| | | | | | | | | | | Including other headers, while defining very questionable macro names, can and will result in trouble. Stop doing that. While at it, move from including <QtTest> to include-what-you-use, and clean up the code a bit. Change-Id: Idb02ef2b612c0805baecac3ce6edd435609aca4c Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@qt.io>
* Port qtbase/tests/auto/corelib/text tests to CMakeSona Kurazyan2020-04-271-0/+6
| | | | | | Task-number: QTBUG-78220 Change-Id: I497da6ed489854bdee5a1ead9a3f34118c78d001 Reviewed-by: Alexandru Croitor <alexandru.croitor@qt.io>
* Regenerate tests/auto/corelib/textAlexandru Croitor2019-11-124-4/+40
| | | | | | | | Change-Id: I34e24b7c2697bcdddc628855e2b539b8db1b98b0 Reviewed-by: Edward Welbourne <edward.welbourne@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Leander Beernaert <leander.beernaert@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Qt CMake Build Bot
* Merge branch 'wip/qt6' into wip/cmakeAlexandru Croitor2019-08-154-0/+4
| | | | Change-Id: I50ac36b8803c296998149e98cc61e38687cdd14b
* Move text-related code out of corelib/tools/ to corelib/text/Edward Welbourne2019-07-1010-0/+617
This includes byte array, string, char, unicode, locale, collation and regular expressions. Change-Id: I8b125fa52c8c513eb57a0f1298b91910e5a0d786 Reviewed-by: Volker Hilsheimer <volker.hilsheimer@qt.io>