aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/examples/qml/referenceexamples/adding/main.cpp
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* Generate registrations for all examplesUlf Hermann2020-01-131-3/+0
| | | | | | | | Now that we can generate all QML type information at build time, we should also use it. Change-Id: I647c72bbe38fdb2deb565b75c86a696af3d15b61 Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@qt.io>
* Specify parameters of type registration in class declarationsUlf Hermann2019-09-261-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Using this technique we can automatically register all necessary revisions and minor versions of a type, using the metaobject system. This greatly reduces the potential for mistakes and resulting incompatibilities between versions of imports. We assume that for each type we need to register all revisions of its super types and its attached type, and that the revisions match. That is, if you import version X of type A, you will also get version X of its attached type and of any super types. As we previously didn't take these dependencies into account when manually registering the types, a number of extra revisions are now registered for some types. Potentially, we can now generate the qmltypes files at compile time, using moc. Change-Id: I7abb8a5c39f5e63ad1a0cb41a783f2c91909491b Reviewed-by: Fabian Kosmale <fabian.kosmale@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@qt.io>
* Reference Examples: Fix calls to exec() and exit codesUlf Hermann2019-08-301-1/+1
| | | | | | | | exec() is a static member of QCoreApplication and should be called as such. In case of errors we should return a non-0 exit code from main(). Change-Id: I0fefa006841b367d06a9de1fd1284cb7caf467bd Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@qt.io>
* Reference Examples: Use auto for results of new and component.create()Ulf Hermann2019-08-201-1/+1
| | | | | | Change-Id: Ibfd92fbc5a99b38cf8b31a11c0adfdfa69e2bb36 Reviewed-by: Fabian Kosmale <fabian.kosmale@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@qt.io>
* Fix outdated BSD license headerKai Koehne2017-10-171-3/+13
| | | | | Change-Id: Icc08925454445fc9497fb3bfd2c26efe90605983 Reviewed-by: Jani Heikkinen <jani.heikkinen@qt.io>
* Fixed license headersJani Heikkinen2015-02-171-3/+3
| | | | | Change-Id: I4d5640ff95e1361ec7e65fb3e87d7726d8185ff5 Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sahumada@texla.cl>
* Update copyright headersJani Heikkinen2015-02-121-5/+5
| | | | | | | | | Qt copyrights are now in The Qt Company, so we could update the source code headers accordingly. In the same go we should also fix the links to point to qt.io. Change-Id: I61120571787870c0ed17066afb31779b1e6e30e9 Reviewed-by: Iikka Eklund <iikka.eklund@theqtcompany.com>
* Update copyright year in Digia's license headersSergio Ahumada2013-01-101-1/+1
| | | | | | Change-Id: I6c3bd7bebe3d62d1cfd0fa6334544c9db8398c76 Reviewed-by: Akseli Salovaara <akseli.salovaara@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@digia.com>
* Change copyrights from Nokia to DigiaIikka Eklund2012-09-231-6/+6
| | | | | | | Change copyrights and license headers from Nokia to Digia Change-Id: Ie7f5d49ed8235d7a7845ab68f99ad1c220e64d5c Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@digia.com>
* More consistent examples directory structureAlan Alpert2012-08-101-0/+64
Under examples the next directory level distinguishes imports/modules and the next directory level distinguishes examples. Change-Id: Icabadaac6ccb9c1c424efa9c9e64a7d94bc7c0da Reviewed-by: Alan Alpert <alan.alpert@nokia.com>