summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/examples/qml/tutorials
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* use nullptr consistently (clang-tidy)Shawn Rutledge2018-02-263-3/+3
| | | | | | | | | | | | | From now on we prefer nullptr instead of 0 to clarify cases where we are assigning or testing a pointer rather than a numeric zero. Also, replaced cases where 0 was passed as Qt::KeyboardModifiers with Qt::NoModifier (clang-tidy replaced them with nullptr, which waas wrong, so it was just as well to make the tests more readable rather than to revert those lines). Change-Id: I4735d35e4d9f42db5216862ce091429eadc6e65d Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@qt.io>
* Fix outdated BSD license headerKai Koehne2017-10-1732-96/+416
| | | | | Change-Id: Icc08925454445fc9497fb3bfd2c26efe90605983 Reviewed-by: Jani Heikkinen <jani.heikkinen@qt.io>
* PieChart examples: initialize membersEdward Welbourne2016-07-152-2/+2
| | | | | | | | | | Coverity (CID 161680, 161678) pointed out that constructors don't initialize some members; getters would have returned drivel if called before setters. Unimportant but we should set a good example in our example code. Change-Id: Ia0483cfbe2cae379a0e84f10db1d8edc9cb5c52b Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@qt.io>
* actually build and install the qml tutorialsOswald Buddenhagen2016-05-135-2/+10
| | | | | | Change-Id: Idf81981140e210b29239e91ff5b6b7c40e2f36de Reviewed-by: Topi Reiniö <topi.reinio@theqtcompany.com> Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@theqtcompany.com>
* make use of COPIESOswald Buddenhagen2016-05-131-1/+3
| | | | | Change-Id: I479c9523a89be1d64364e8205daa5860e16882cc Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@theqtcompany.com>
* QML extensions tutorial: Add import plugin to app. bundle on OS XTopi Reinio2016-04-162-6/+15
| | | | | | | | | | | The application in chapter 6 of this tutorial failed to import the custom extension plugin on OS X, as it could not see it's import path outside the application bundle. Change-Id: Icdca1f0553020e0460e4efabc5461a3447b32086 Task-number: QTBUG-47003 Reviewed-by: Leena Miettinen <riitta-leena.miettinen@theqtcompany.com> Reviewed-by: Jake Petroules <jake.petroules@qt.io>
* Instantiate static Qml plugins declaring QQmlExtensionInterface onlySebastian Lösch2016-04-111-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | When instantiating static plugins no check is done whether the QQmlExtensionInterface is declared. Therefore all user plugins are instantiated in the Qml thread, which may cause problems. Task-number: QTBUG-52012 Change-Id: Ia91ec5ec7b2a9721bd11e3648cdc161855b4454e Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@theqtcompany.com>
* Fixed license headersJani Heikkinen2015-02-1732-96/+96
| | | | | Change-Id: I4d5640ff95e1361ec7e65fb3e87d7726d8185ff5 Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sahumada@texla.cl>
* Update copyright headersJani Heikkinen2015-02-1232-160/+160
| | | | | | | | | Qt copyrights are now in The Qt Company, so we could update the source code headers accordingly. In the same go we should also fix the links to point to qt.io. Change-Id: I61120571787870c0ed17066afb31779b1e6e30e9 Reviewed-by: Iikka Eklund <iikka.eklund@theqtcompany.com>
* Doc: Combine the extending QML tutorial chapters into a single exampleTopi Reinio2014-09-3048-6/+6
| | | | | | | | | | | | | Combine the six examples associated with each tutorial chapter into a single, top-level example project 'extending-qml', with subprojects for each of the tutorial chapters. Clean up the docs, add links, and a note about a warning that the user may see when running the code in the first chapter. Task-number: QTBUG-32947 Change-Id: Idba4e2153817ab29f1afaf1947d1f2e25964e7b3 Reviewed-by: Leena Miettinen <riitta-leena.miettinen@digia.com>
* fix whitespaceOswald Buddenhagen2014-01-226-15/+15
| | | | | | | remove trailing spaces and expand tabs Change-Id: Ieacb9d096b612c45d1a64700044c114d1f7522bc Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@digia.com>
* Doc: Update examples used in Writing QML Extensions tutorialTopi Reinio2013-11-3027-23/+179
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Update the examples to use Qt's resource file system to store the qml files in, enabling them to run unmodified in any platform/build configuration. Also, - Chapter 6: Move the plugin code to a subproject and create a C++ application to use the plugin - Update documentation related to above chapter - Add thumbnails for the examples so they will appear in Qt Creators example list. Task-number: QTBUG-35001 Change-Id: I29122af11bb11c7e5e17993438e5fc18c7f96f89 Reviewed-by: Jerome Pasion <jerome.pasion@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Alan Alpert <aalpert@blackberry.com> Reviewed-by: Kai Koehne <kai.koehne@digia.com>
* Doc: Move example docs related to QtQml under the correct moduleTopi Reinio2013-05-0339-0/+2239
| | | | | | | | | | | This change moves 'Extending QML' qdoc file and the tutorials from examples/quick to examples/qml, which is the correct location for them. Change-Id: I24bd9dfa75baaab7bc8efe08489f09a7b65d98a6 Reviewed-by: Jerome Pasion <jerome.pasion@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Sze Howe Koh <szehowe.koh@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Alan Alpert <aalpert@blackberry.com>
* Fix renaming merge with examplesAlan Alpert2012-03-0688-5417/+0
| | | | | | | Some examples were duplicated a few times. Removing the excess. Change-Id: I6fa59f79de63ac952103421ba1c063f5912b702b Reviewed-by: Martin Jones <martin.jones@nokia.com>
* Rename QDeclarative symbols to QQuick and QQmlMatthew Vogt2012-02-2488-0/+5417
Symbols beginning with QDeclarative are already exported by the quick1 module. Users can apply the bin/rename-qtdeclarative-symbols.sh script to modify client code using the previous names of the renamed symbols. Task-number: QTBUG-23737 Change-Id: Ifaa482663767634931e8711a8e9bf6e404859e66 Reviewed-by: Martin Jones <martin.jones@nokia.com>