summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/examples/quick/window/doc
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* Doc: Add missing dots (qtdeclarative)Paul Wicking2018-06-191-1/+1
| | | | | | Task-number: QTBUG-68933 Change-Id: Ibb5aa227e82825085e7214e17dcffcb17fd44157 Reviewed-by: Topi Reiniƶ <topi.reinio@qt.io>
* Fix outdated FDL license headerKai Koehne2017-10-171-5/+5
| | | | | Change-Id: I76dccf547de40b5e72fd7abaa062fa96cb2c118a Reviewed-by: Jani Heikkinen <jani.heikkinen@qt.io>
* Enable making window-screen associations from QMLLaszlo Agocs2016-10-101-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Qt Quick provides a Screen attached property to query information about the screen an item's window belongs to. This is a good start, but has two problems: it lacks some virtual desktop related info (e.g. the position in the virtual desktop) and it cannot be used in combination with the Window element in order to achieve a QML equivalent of QWindow::setScreen(). Therefore add the missing virtualX and virtualY properties and introduce Qt.application.screens. The latter is an equivalent to QGuiApplication::screens() and is a JS array the elements of which can be set as the value of the new Window.targetScreen property. This means that a call like window->setScreen(QGuiApplication::screens()[0]) translates to Window { targetScreen: Qt.application.screens[0]; ... } when using the Window type from QML. Screen addition or removal can be acted upon via onScreensChanged. QQuickScreenAttached has been split into two in order to allow reusing the QScreen wrapping queries for other purposes as well. Task-number: QTBUG-56115 Change-Id: I4b2fbd873315b40d0afe878da2fc50966c00e2e0 Reviewed-by: Shawn Rutledge <shawn.rutledge@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Laszlo Agocs <laszlo.agocs@qt.io>
* Update copyright headersJani Heikkinen2015-02-121-6/+6
| | | | | | | | | Qt copyrights are now in The Qt Company, so we could update the source code headers accordingly. In the same go we should also fix the links to point to qt.io. Change-Id: I61120571787870c0ed17066afb31779b1e6e30e9 Reviewed-by: Iikka Eklund <iikka.eklund@theqtcompany.com>
* Doc: Updated "Qt Quick Examples" pages.Jerome Pasion2014-06-051-21/+38
| | | | | | | | | | | -added instructions about running the example (using \include) -used the example names as sections in the collection pages -general editing and documentation polishing -updated copyright information Change-Id: I044f29fcc1921a541040505d5821acb06dc4cb35 Reviewed-by: Sze Howe Koh <szehowe.koh@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Jerome Pasion <jerome.pasion@digia.com>
* window and Screen example: new properties; splash screenShawn Rutledge2013-05-282-0/+71
Demonstrates the new properties, how to make a splash screen, and how to make a standalone app with an icon. Combined the Screen info into this example too. Change-Id: I5b731539b39c55327f4e5b93860a880a35835896 Reviewed-by: Richard Moe Gustavsen <richard.gustavsen@digia.com>