summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/src/widgets/doc/snippets/code/src_gui_kernel_qapplication.cpp
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* Mark QApplication::globalStrut as deprecatedVolker Hilsheimer2020-01-221-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | This property is obsolete with today's user interface reality, and was never consistently implemented in all styles and widgets. Deprecating it for Qt 5.15 as preparating for removing the code for Qt 6. [ChangeLog][QtWidgets][QApplication] The globalStrut property has been deprecated and will be removed from Qt 6 Change-Id: Iaea88e563144481a395de6cf0745a512e386407d Reviewed-by: Tor Arne Vestbø <tor.arne.vestbo@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Shawn Rutledge <shawn.rutledge@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@qt.io>
* QtWidget docs: small fixesChristian Ehrlicher2019-12-181-3/+4
| | | | | | | | | | | | | Apply some minor fixes to the widget docs - use nullptr - use c++11 initializer list - properly delete widget when cleaning the layout (QTBUG-29471) - rework CardLayout example to make it work with Qt5 Fixes: QTBUG-29471 Change-Id: Ie2ee9f75eb8faf97d2bbd2c25e7013d4f30d8dd0 Reviewed-by: Friedemann Kleint <Friedemann.Kleint@qt.io> Reviewed-by: Paul Wicking <paul.wicking@qt.io>
* QtWidgets documentation: cleanupChristian Ehrlicher2019-02-051-4/+8
| | | | | | | | | Cleanup the QtWidgets documentation: - use new signal/slot syntax - use range-based for loop instead foreach Change-Id: I621b1ddac108d3df676209241d93d9b4f04a25fe Reviewed-by: Friedemann Kleint <Friedemann.Kleint@qt.io>
* QApplication: Deprecate ColorSpec, setColorSpec() and colorSpec().Friedemann Kleint2016-04-261-0/+1
| | | | | | | | The code did not have any effect even (already in Qt 4). Deprecate functions and mark as \obsolete. Change-Id: I8d85d9ee8f089f489af6263b33f7c2866e65096a Reviewed-by: Marc Mutz <marc.mutz@kdab.com>
* Unify license header usage.Jani Heikkinen2016-03-291-3/+13
| | | | | | | | | Update files using old header.LGPL3 to header.LGPL Update files using old FDL template to use new one Update files using old BSD template to use new one Change-Id: I36a78272516f9953d02956522f285b40adfc8915 Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@theqtcompany.com>
* Updated BSD licensed file headersJani Heikkinen2015-02-151-3/+3
| | | | | Change-Id: I6441ff931dbd33b698d762e6f6784898f3f60fe7 Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@theqtcompany.com>
* Update copyright headersJani Heikkinen2015-02-111-5/+5
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Qt copyrights are now in The Qt Company, so we could update the source code headers accordingly. In the same go we should also fix the links to point to qt.io. Outdated header.LGPL removed (use header.LGPL21 instead) Old header.LGPL3 renamed to header.LGPL3-COMM to match actual licensing combination. New header.LGPL-COMM taken in the use file which were using old header.LGPL3 (src/plugins/platforms/android/extract.cpp) Added new header.LGPL3 containing Commercial + LGPLv3 + GPLv2 license combination Change-Id: I6f49b819a8a20cc4f88b794a8f6726d975e8ffbe Reviewed-by: Matti Paaso <matti.paaso@theqtcompany.com>
* Update copyright year in Digia's license headersSergio Ahumada2013-01-181-1/+1
| | | | | Change-Id: Ic804938fc352291d011800d21e549c10acac66fb Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@digia.com>
* QApplication docs: restore console mode -snippetJ-P Nurmi2012-12-111-14/+16
| | | | | Change-Id: I1f8ce949ae660a209a2092a2863d5c25e2908004 Reviewed-by: Jerome Pasion <jerome.pasion@digia.com>
* Style docs & snippets: remove references to QWindowsStyleJ-P Nurmi2012-11-281-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | QWindowsStyle is being made internal. Use either QProxyStyle for customizing existing styles or QCommonStyle to implement full custom styles. Change-Id: Ic81696abc61a3c012a3775efc0b4fba2e1dab4bb Reviewed-by: Jerome Pasion <jerome.pasion@digia.com>
* Change copyrights from Nokia to DigiaIikka Eklund2012-09-221-6/+6
| | | | | | | | Change copyrights and license headers from Nokia to Digia Change-Id: If1cc974286d29fd01ec6c19dd4719a67f4c3f00e Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@digia.com> Reviewed-by: Sergio Ahumada <sergio.ahumada@digia.com>
* Doc: Modularize QtWidgets documentation.Casper van Donderen2012-05-091-0/+183
This change moves the snippets and images to the modularized directories. Change-Id: Idec1afb9db7ea6add1ca4cf25ec4019d8bce0c4d Reviewed-by: Marius Storm-Olsen <marius.storm-olsen@nokia.com>